Select Committee on European Union Progress of Scrutiny Report


MEMBERSHIP: Baroness Billingham, Lord Brennan, Lord Cavendish of Furness, Lord Dubs, Lord Grenfell (Chairman), Lord Hannay of Chiswick, Baroness Harris of Richmond, Lord Jopling, Lord Lamont of Lerwick, Baroness Maddock, Lord Neill of Bladen, Baroness Park of Monmouth, Lord Radice, Lord Scott of Foscote, The Earl of Selborne, Lord Shutt of Greetland, Baroness Stern, Lord Williamson of Horton, Lord Woolmer of Leeds.

(For further information please contact the Clerk, Simon Burton, 020 7219 6083)

i.  Document awaiting scrutiny
9758/02 Elarg 207Report from the Commission to the Council: Explaining Europe's Enlargement. (FCO) (COM(02) 281)

ii.  Awaiting the outcome of Correspondence with Ministers, or held under scrutiny
13905/02Commission communication to the European Parliament, the Council, the Economic and Social Committee and the Committee of the Regions: the Commission's legislative and work programme for 2003. (FCO) (COM(02) 590)
(Letter of 16 January 2003 to Dr Denis MacShane MP, Minister for Europe, Foreign and Commonwealth Office; (letter sent via Sub-Committee E); reply dated 13 February)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003