Select Committee on European Union Progress of Scrutiny Report



MEMBERSHIP: Lord Jopling (Chairman), Baroness Park of Monmouth, Lord Williamson of Horton.

Co-opted Members:

Lord Bowness, Lord Harrison, Baroness Hilton of Eggardon, Lord Inge, Lord Maclennan of Rogart, Lord Morris of Aberavon, Lord Powell of Bayswater, Lord Watson of Richmond. Lord Williams of Elvel.

(For further information please contact the Clerk, Audrey Nelson, 020 7219 6099)

i.  Document awaiting scrutiny
8484/03 (COM(03) 113) Communication from the Commission to the Council, the European Parliament, the European Economic and Social Committee and the Committee of the Regions on European Defence - Industrial and Market Issues: Towards an EU Defence Equipment Policy. (Ministry of Defence)

ii.  Awaiting the outcome of Correspondence with Ministers, or held under scrutiny
7413/03 Coest 17Communication from the Commission to the Council and the European Parliament concerning Wider Europe - Neighbourhood: A New Framework for Relations with our Eastern and Southern Neighbours. (FCO) (COM(03) 104)
(Letter of 4 April 2003 to Dr Denis MacShane MP, Minister for Europe, Foreign and Commonwealth Office; reply 16 April. Minister to give evidence to the Sub-Committee on 12 June)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003