Select Committee on European Union Twenty-Fifth Report


The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked* gave oral evidence.

*  Countryside Council for Wales

*   Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)

*  International Council for the Exploration of the Sea (ICES)

*  Joint Nature Conservation Committee

*  Marine Stewardship Council

*  National Federation of Fishermen's Organisations

  Dr Andrew A Rosenberg

  Government of Spain

  Sea Fish Industry Authority

*  Unilever Plc

*  Scottish Natural Heritage


The Committee would like to record their thanks for the advice and assistance given by:

  Andrea Carew, English Nature

  Niki Sporong, Institute for European Environmental Policy

Aaron Hatcher, Sean Pascoe and David Whitmarsh, Centre for the Economics and

 Management of Aquatic Resources, University of Portsmouth

Informal Visit to Scotland, 25-26 February 2003

Dr Paul Brady and Sue Spencer, Scottish Executive Environment and

 Rural Affairs Department

Paul Du Vivier (Chief Executive) and Captain Ian Campbell (FPV Vigilant),

 Scottish Fisheries Protection Agency

Dr Robin Cook, Chief Executive and Director, Fisheries Research Services,


Alex Smith (President), Hamish Morrison (Chief Executive) and

 Theresa Middleton, Scottish Fishermen's Federation

Mike Park, Chairman, Scottish White Fish Producers Association Ltd (SWFPA)

John Paterson, Chief Executive, Peterhead Harbour Trustees

Andrew Tait (Chairman) and Derek Duthie (Secretary), Scottish Pelagic

 Fishermen's Association Limited

John Watt, Chairman, Fraserburgh Branch, SWFPA

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003