Select Committee on European Union Forty-Fourth Report

Appendix 1

Membership of Committees: Session 2002-03

EUROPEAN UNION COMMITTEE (appointed 19 November 2002)

Select Committee

Baroness Billingham, Lord Brennan, Lord Cavendish of Furness, Lord Dubs, Lord Grenfell (Chairman), Lord Hannay of Chiswick, Baroness Harris of Richmond, Lord Jopling, Lord Lamont of Lerwick, Baroness Maddock, Lord Neill of Bladen, Baroness Park of Monmouth, Lord Radice, Lord Scott of Foscote, Earl of Selborne, Lord Shutt of Greetland, Baroness Stern, Lord Williamson of Horton, Lord Woolmer of Leeds.

Sub-Committee A (Economic and Financial Affairs, Trade and External Relations)

Lord Hannay of Chiswick, Lord Lamont of Lerwick, Lord Radice (Chairman)

Co-opted Members: Lord Armstrong of Ilminster, Lord Geddes, Lord Jones, Lord Lea of Crondall, Lord Marlesford, Lord Sharman, Lord Sheldon, Lord St John of Bletso, Lord Taverne.

Sub-Committee B (Energy, Industry and Transport)

Lord Cavendish of Furness, Lord Shutt of Greetland, Lord Woolmer of Leeds (Chairman)

Co-opted Members: Lord Chadlington, Baroness Cohen of Pimlico, Lord Faulkner of Worcester, Lord Fearn, Lord Howie of Troon, Lord Skelmersdale, Lord Walpole.

Sub-Committee C (Common Foreign and Security Policy)

Lord Jopling (Chairman), Baroness Park of Monmouth, Lord Williamson of Horton

Co-opted Members: Lord Bowness, Lord Harrison, Baroness Hilton of Eggardon, Lord Inge, Lord Maclennan of Rogart, Lord Morris of Aberavon, Lord Powell of Bayswater, Lord Watson of Richmond, Lord Williams of Elvel.

Sub-Committee D (Environment, Agriculture, Public Health and Consumer Protection)

Baroness Billingham, Baroness Maddock, Earl of Selborne (Chairman)

Co-opted Members: Lord Carter, Lord Crickhowell, Lord Fyfe of Fairfield, Lord Haskins, Lord Lewis of Newnham, Lord Livsey of Talgarth, Countess of Mar, Lord Palmer, Lord Renton of Mount Harry.

Sub-Committee E (Law and Institutions)

Lord Brennan, Lord Neill of Bladen, Lord Scott of Foscote (Chairman)

Co-opted Members: Lord Fraser of Carmyllie, Lord Grabiner, Lord Henley, Lord Lester of Herne Hill, Lord Mayhew of Twysden, Lord Plant of Highfield, Baroness Thomas of Walliswood, Lord Thomson of Monifieth.

Sub-Committee F (Social Affairs, Education and Home Affairs)

Lord Dubs, Baroness Harris of Richmond (Chairman), Baroness Stern

Co-opted Members: Lord Avebury, Lord Corbett of Castle Vale, Baroness Gibson of Market Rasen, Baroness Greengross, Lord Griffiths of Fforestfach, Lord King of West Bromwich, Baroness Knight of Collingtree, Lord Wright of Richmond.

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003