Select Committee on European Union Forty-Seventh Report


Sub-Committee D

(Environment, Agriculture, Public Health and Consumer Protection)

Members of the Sub-Committee

  Baroness Billingham

  Lord Carter

  Lord Crickhowell

  Lord Fyfe of Fairfield

  Lord Haskins

  Lord Lewis of Newnham

  Lord Livsey of Talgarth

  Baroness Maddock

  The Countess of Mar

  Lord Palmer

  Lord Renton of Mount Harry

  Earl of Selborne (Chairman)

The Specialist Adviser was Dr Jane Powell

Members of the Sub-Committee declared the following interests in relation to this inquiry:

Lord Carter

President, The Institute of Agricultural Management

Chairman, British Chicken Marketing Group

Vice-Chairman, English Farming and Food Partnership

Vice-Chairman, British Association of Biofuels and Oils

Member, The Commercial Farmers Group

Retired farmer

Retired agricultural consultant

Lord Crickhowell

Chairman, ITNET plc

(providing IT services to Government departments)

Lord Fyfe of Fairfield

Former Chairman, Co-operative Wholesale Society 1989-2000

Professor Lord Lewis of Newnham

Chairman, Royal Commission on Environmental Pollution 1986-1992

Chairman (and Director), Onyx Environmental Trust 2002-

Chairman, Onyx Environmental Advisory Board 1999-

Chairman, ESART (Environmental Services Association Research Trust) 1998-

Director, Brett Environmental Trust Limited 2001-

Chairman, WAMITAB (Waste Management Industry Training and Advisory Board) 2002-

Hon. President, Environmental Industries Commission 1996-2000

Baroness Maddock

Trustee, National Energy Foundation

Non-Executive Director, Utilicom Ltd (Heating Company)

The Countess of Mar


Cheese Maker

Lord Palmer

Arable Farmer

Member, National Farmers' Union of Scotland

President, British Association of Biofuels and Oils

Member of the Advisory Board of "Farm Business" magazine

Landlord of former Hunt Kennels

Lord Renton of Mount Harry

Chair, Sussex Downs Conservation Board

The Earl of Selborne

Director, Blackmoor Estate Ltd (a farming company)

Director, The UK Centre for Economic and Environmental Development

Member, The Commercial Farmers Group

Member, Country Land and Business Association

Member, The Institute of Agricultural Management

Member, National Farmers' Union (England and Wales)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003