Select Committee on European Union Tenth Report


Sub-Committee D

(Environment, Agriculture, Public Health and Consumer Protection)

Members of the Sub-Committee

Baroness Billingham

Lord Carter (2002-2003)

Rt Hon the Lord Crickhowell

Lord Christopher (2001-2002)

Lord Dubs (2001-2002)

Lord Fyfe of Fairfield

Lord Haskins (2002-2003)

Lord Livsey of Talgarth (2002-2003)

Baroness Maddock

The Countess of Mar

Baroness Miller of Chilthorne Domer (2001-2002)

Lord Palmer

Lord Renton of Mount Harry (2002-2003)

Earl of Selborne (Chairman)

Lord Walpole

The Specialist Adviser was Mr Brian Gardner

Members of the Sub-Committee declared the following interests in relation to this inquiry:

Lord Carter

President, The Institute of Agricultural Management

Retired farmer

Retired agricultural consultant

Lord Fyfe of Fairfield

Former Chairman, Co-operative Wholesale Society 1989-2000

The Countess of Mar


Cheese Maker

Lord Palmer

Arable Farmer

Member of NFU for Scotland

President of The British Association of Biofuels

Member of the Advisory Board of "Farm Business" magazine

Residual beneficiary of banana plantations in the West Indies

Lord Renton of Mount Harry

Chair, Sussex Downs Conservative Board

The Earl of Selborne

Director, Blackmoor Estate Ltd (a farming company)

Trustee, The Lawes Trust (Rothamsted Experimental Station)

Member, The Commercial Farmers Group

Member, Country Land and Business Association

Member, The Institute of Agricultural Management

Member, National Farmers' Union (England and Wales)

Vice President, Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB)

Lord Walpole

Landowner, retired Farmer, Gardener. Active in countryside conservation since 1982.

Vice-President, Council for National Parks

Director, Peter Beales Roses

Member, Country Land and Business Association, National Trust

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003