Select Committee on European Union Thirteenth Report

Appendix 1 Sub-Committee A (Economic and Financial Affairs, Trade and External Relations)

Members of the Sub-Committee

Lord Armstrong of Ilminster

Lord Geddes

Lord Hannay of Chiswick

Lord Jones

Lord Lamont of Lerwick

Lord Lea of Crondall

Lord Marlesford

Lord Radice (Chairman)

Lord Sharman

Lord Sheldon

Lord St John of Bletso

Lord Taverne

The Specialist Adviser was Professor John Driffill

Members of the Sub-Committee declared the following interests:

Lord Radice

Board Member, Britain in Europe

Board Member, European Movement

Chairman, British Association for Central and Eastern Europe

Lord Armstrong of Ilminster

Chairman, Forensic Investigative Associates plc

Chairman, Board of Governors, Royal Northern College of Music

Chancellor, University of Hull

Chairman, Leeds Castle Foundation

Chairman, Hestercombe Gardens Trust

Trustee, RVW Trust

Lord Geddes

Non-Executive Chairman:

Pacific Chartered Capital Management Limited

Pacific Chartered (Europe) Limited

Photo Corporation (UK) Limited

Trinity College London

Chrome Castle Limited

Non-Executive Director:

Portman Settled Estates Limited

Trinity College of Music

Lord Hannay of Chiswick

British Government Special Representative for Cyprus

Tangguh Independent Advisory Panel (for BP)

Member, Council of Britain in Europe

Non-Executive Director, Aegis Group

Non-Executive Director, Chime Communications

Pro-Chancellor, University of Birmingham

Director Salzburg Seminar

Member, International Advisory Board of EDHEC (French Business and Management Schools)

Member, Advisory board,Centre for European Reform

Member, Advisory board, European Foreign Affairs Review

Member, Advisory board, Prospect Magazine

Lord Lamont of Lerwick

Chairman, East European Food Fund

Director, Balli plc

Director, Banca Commerciala Robank SA

Director, Compagnie Internationale de Participations Bancaires et Financieres

Director, European Growth and Income Trust (managed by Aberdeen Asset Management)

Director, Jupiter Finance and Income Trust (Investment Trust)

Consultant, Fintrade

Consultant, Rotch Group

Vice-President, Bruges Group

Member, Business for Sterling

Chairman, Le Cercle

Director, British Iranian Chamber of Commerce

Director, British Romanian Chamber of Commerce

Vice Chairman, International Nuclear Safety Commission

Chairman of the Oil Club

Lord Lea of Crondall

Treasurer, Parliamentary Group on Macedonia

Treasurer, Parliamentary Group on the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia

Member, Central Arbitration Committee

Lord Marlesford

Adviser, Board of John Swire and Sons

Adviser, Mitsubishi Corporation (UK)plc

Adviser, Sit Investment Associates (Minneapolis)

Adviser, World View Incorporated (New York)

Non-Executive Director, Baring New Russia Fund Ltd

Independent National Director, Times Newspaper Holdings Ltd

Chairman Marlesford Parish Council

President, Suffolk ACRE (Action for Communities in Rural England)

President, Suffolk Preservation Society

Lord Sharman

Chairman and Shareholder, Aegis plc

Board Member, Britain in Europe

Director and Shareholder, B G International plc

Director, AEA Technology plc

Director, Reed Elsevier plc

Director, Youngs Brewery plc

Director and Shareholder, Phocis plc

Adviser (paid) KPMG

Lord Taverne

Director, Industrial Finance Group Ltd

Chairman, Monitoring Board, Axa Sun Life plc

Chairman, Advisory Board, Oxford Centre for Environment, Ethics and Society (OCEES)

Chairman of Trustees, Alcohol and Drug Addiction Prevention and Treatment (ADAPT) Ltd

Chairman of Trustees, Iran Aid Foundation

Trustee, The Health and Science Communication Trust

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003