Select Committee on Science and Technology Fourth Report


Members of Sub-Committee

The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this Inquiry were:

      Baroness Emerton (co-opted)

      Baroness Finlay of Llandaff

      Lord Haskel (co-opted)

      Lord Lewis of Newnham

      Lord McColl of Dulwich

      Lord Oxburgh

      Lord Patel

      Lord Rea (co-opted)

      Lord Soulsby of Swaffham Prior (Chair)

      Lord Turnberg

      Baroness Walmsley

      Baroness Warwick of Undercliffe

Declaration of Interests

Declaration of Interests relevant to this Inquiry:

Baroness Emerton

Chairman Elect of Association of Hospital and Community Friends

Trustee, Defence Medical Welfare Service

Trustee, Buidett Nursing Trust

Baroness Finlay of Llandaff

Professor of Palliative Medicine and Vice Dean, University of Wales College of Medicine
Clinical Consultant, Marie Curie Cancer Care and Velindre NHS Trust

Lord Haskel

Patron, Chronic Diseases Research Foundation

Lord McColl of Dulwich

Fellow of King's College London Professor of Surgery

Chairman of Mercy Ships

Lord Oxburgh

Former member of Hammersmith Hospitals NHS Trust

Lord Patel

Chairman, NHS Quality Improvement—Scotland

Fellow of Academy of Medical Sciences

Fellow of Royal Society of Edinburgh

Professor of Obstetrics

Patron of South Asia Health Foundation

Lord Rea

MD on "Interactions of Infection and Nutrition"

Fellow of Royal College of General Practitioners

Lord Soulsby of Swaffham Prior

Fellow of Academy of Medical Sciences

Lord Turnberg

Ex-Chairman, Board of Public Health Laboratory Service

Vice President of Academy of Medical Services

Baroness Warwick of Undercliffe

Chief Executive, Universities UK

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2003