Select Committee on Constitution Sixth Report

APPENDIX 1: Select Committee on the Constitution

The members of the Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

Lord Acton

Lord Elton

Lord Fellowes

Baroness Gould of Potternewton

Lord Holme of Cheltenham

Baroness Howells of St Davids

Lord Jauncey of Tullichettle

Lord Lang of Monkton

Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market

Earl of Mar and Kellie

Lord Morgan

Lord Norton of Louth (Chairman)

Peter Vass, Director of the Centre for the study of Regulated Industries (CRI), University of Bath School of Management, was appointed as Specialist Adviser for the inquiry.

Declarations of Interest:

Lord Elton

Chairman, Financial Intermediaries Managers & Brokers Regulatory Association, 1987-90

Lord Fellowes

Chairman of a Water Treatment Company (subject to regulation by Ofwat).

Baroness Gould of Potternewton

Member of ICSTIS (Independent Committee for the Supervision of Standards of Telephone Information Services) (Independent Regulator)

Lord Lang of Monkton

Director of a number of public companies, as per the Register of Lords' Interests, some of which are regulated by the Financial Services Authority

Lord Macgregor of Pulham Market

Remunerated Directorships

European Supervisory Board, DAF Netherlands plc

Non-executive Director, Associated British Foods plc

Non-executive Director, Friends Provident plc

Non-executive Director, Slough Estates plc

Non-executive Director, Uniq plc


Trustee, Conservative and Unionist Agents' Superannuation Fund

Trustee, West Buckland School Foundation

Joint Deputy Chairman, Association of Governing Bodies of Independent Schools

Member, Committee on Standards in Public Life

Council, Institute of Directors

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2004