Select Committee on BBC Charter Review Second Report


The following bodies made their views known to us in evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence.

P. Arnold MBE
M. Atkins
*BBC North Project
*BBC Northern Ireland
*BBC World Service
S. Beere
*British Humanist Association
*Broadcasting Council for Northern Ireland
Broadcasting Entertainment Cinematograph and Theatre Union
*The Lord Carter of Coles
The Catholic Bishops' Conference of England and Wales
*Professor Martin Cave
Central Salford Urban Regeneration Company
*Channel 4
B. Clayton
*Dr David Cleevely
D. Clouston
Dr. P. Collier
Creators' Rights Alliance
D. Curtis
D.J. Cutts
L. Czaplewski
N. Day
*Department for Culture, Media and Sport
L. Donaldson
T. Donohoe
A. Edwards
*England and Wales Cricket Board
*The European Commission
*FA Premier League
P. Fisher
*The Football Association
*Foras Na Gaeilge
R.J. Giles
J. Gordon
D. Gordon-Smith
W. Guest
J. Harrison
M. Henderson
P. Henderson
The Hindu Council (UK)
G. Howarth MP
V. Howe
*ITV Granada
D. Keeling
The Lawn Tennis Association
A. McCaughtrie
J. Machling
*Manchester City Council
Dr. J. Maxwell
*Middle East Broadcasting Centre
Dr P.R. Morris
*Multi-Media Arts
H. Murphy
Music Business Forum
The National Secular Society
The Newspaper Society
The Non-Subscribing Presbyterian Church of Ireland
*Northwest Regional Development Agency
The North West Business Leadership Team
*North West Vision
K. Partington
S. Perry
*Premier Rugby Ltd
*The Lord Puttnam
*Radio Telefís Éireann (RTÉ)
*Red Production Company
Professor P. Redmond CBE
D. Reynolds
*Mr Ian Richardson
J. Rodell
A. Rogers
*Rugby Football Union
S. Ryder
*Salford City Council
*Scottish Rugby
*Senior Members of the Faith Communities
D. Spencer
Trinity Mirror PLC
*Ulster-Scots Agency
*Ulster-Scots Heritage Council
*Ulster Television
*Ultach Trust
*UK Sport
Vivekananda Centre London
*Voice of the Listener & Viewer
N. Vokes
M. Ward
*Welsh Rugby Union
A. Whitehouse
S. Whitfield
The following written evidence has not been printed, but is available for inspection at the House of Lords Record Office (020 7219 5314)
L. Gillman
C. King
B. Nixon
G.J. Sheppard
J. Vanlint

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006