Select Committee on Economic Affairs Second Report


The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked * also gave oral evidence.

*   Professor Dennis Anderson, Imperial College

*   Dr Terry Barker, Cambridge University

  Mr Christopher Beauman, former adviser, Cabinet Office


  Dr Leonard Brookes, Fellow of the Energy Institute

  Sir Ian Byatt

  Dr Ian Castles, Australian National University, Canberra

  CSERGE (the Centre for Social and Economic Research on the Global

*   Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)

*   Professor Paul Ekins, Policy Studies Institute

  George C Marshall Institute, Washington DC

  Dr Indur M Goklany

*   Professor Michael Grubb, Imperial College

  Dr Dieter Helm, New College, Oxford

  Dr Cameron Hepburn, St High's College, University of Oxford

*   Professor David Henderson, Westminster Business School

  Mr David Holland, MIEE

*   Dr Chris Hope, University of Cambridge

  Sir John Houghton

  International Council for Capital Formation (ICCF)

  International Policy Network

*   Sir David King, Chief Scientific Adviser to the UK Government

*   Professor Richard Lindzen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  Professor Bjorn Lomborg, University of Aarhus

  Professor Angus Maddison

  Dr David Maddison, University College London

  Professor Ross McKitrick, University of Guelph, Canada

  Professor Robert Mendelsohn, Yale University

  Professor Nils-Axel Morner, Stockholm University

  Professor Julian Morris, University of Buckingham

  Professor Nebojsa Nakicenovic, , IIASA and Vienna University

  Dr R Pachauri, Chairman, IPCC

  Dr Peter Read

  Professor Paul Reiter, Institut Pasteur, Paris

  Research Councils UK

*   Professor Colin Robinson, University of Surrey

  Ms Rosemary Righter, The Times

  The Royal Society

  Professor S Fred Singer, University of Virginia

*   Professor Richard Tol, University of Hamburg

*   Mr Paul Johnson, HM Treasury

  Mr Adair Turner

  Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research

Evidence received by the Committee but not printed can be inspected in the House of Lords Record Office (020-7219 2333), e-mail

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2005