Select Committee on European Union Progress of Scrutiny Fourteenth Report



MEMBERSHIP: Chairman: Lord Bowness

Lord Hannay of Chiswick, Lord Tomlinson

Co-opted Members:

Lord Boyce, Lord Dykes, Baroness Falkner of Margravine, Lord Freeman, Lord King of Bridgwater, Lord Lea of Crondall, Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean, Lord Truscott.

(For further information please contact the Clerk Emily Baldock, 020 7219 6099)

i.  Documents awaiting consideration by the Sub-Committee

ii.  Awaiting the outcome of Correspondence with Ministers, or held under scrutiny
12368/04Communication from the Commission to the Council, the European Parliament, the European Economic and Social Committee and the Committee of the Regions on the way to proceed with a European Security Research Programme that will allow the enhancement of a European industrial potential, and will be in line with the European Union's foreign, security and defence policy objectives (DTI) (COM(04) 590)
Sifted 9 November 2004

Letters to the Government 14 December, 20 October 2005.

Letters to the Chairman 3 November, 24 January 2005, 19 September.

8087/05 + Adds 1-2 Codec 266Proposal for a Decision of the European Parliament and of the Council concerning the Seventh Framework Programme of the European Community for research, technological development and demonstration activities (2007-2013). Proposal for a Council Decision concerning the Seventh Framework Programme of the European Atomic Energy Community (Euratom) for nuclear research and training activities (2007-2011), (COM(05) 119); and Add 1: Commission Staff Working Document - Annex containing the main report overall summary with Impact Assessment and ex ante evaluation, (SEC(05) 430); and Add 2: Commission Staff Working Document - Simplification in the 7th Framework Programme, (SEC(05) 431) (DTI)
Sifted 7 June 2005 [Also sifted to Sub-Committee B]

Letter to the Government 28 June.

Letter to the Chairman 7 November.

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006