Select Committee on European Union Thirty-Fourth Report


Sub-Committee C

The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

Lord Bowness (Chairman)

Lord Boyce

Lord Dykes

Baroness Falkner of Margravine

Lord Freeman

Lord Hannay of Chiswick

Lord King of Bridgwater

Lord Lea of Crondall

Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean

Lord Tomlinson

Lord Truscott

In addition, the following were members of the Sub-Committee at the time of the first evidence session:

*Lord Inge

*Lord Maclennan of Rogart

*Lord Morris of Aberavon

†Baroness Northover

†Baroness Park of Monmouth

†Lord Powell of Bayswater

* Member of the Sub-Committee until April 2005

† Member of the Sub-Committee until November 2004

The Sub-Committee records its gratitude to Mr Alexander Ramsbotham for his services as Specialist Adviser.

Declarations of Interest

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords Interests:

Members have drawn particular attention to the following interests relevant to this inquiry.

Lord Freeman

Co-Chairman, UK-Sierra Leone Business Forum (unpaid).

Chairman, Busoga Trust (a Christian charity raising money to build water wells in Uganda) (unpaid).

Lord Hannay of Chiswick

Chair, United Nations Association of the UK.

Member, Advisory Board, Centre for European Reform.

Member, Advisory Board, European Foreign Affairs Review.

Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean

Hon. President, Red Cross International Fund Raising Committee (15 November 2005).

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2006