Select Committee on Constitution Sixth Report

Select Committee on the Constitution

The Constitution Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session with the following terms of reference:
To examine the constitutional implications of all public bills coming before the House; and to keep under review the operation of the constitution.

Current Membership
Viscount Bledisloe
Lord Goodlad
Lord Holme of Cheltenham (Chairman)
Lord Lyell of Markyate
Lord Morris of Aberavon
Baroness O'Cathain
Lord Peston
Baroness Quin (from 19 February 2007)
Lord Rowlands
Lord Smith of Clifton
Lord Windlesham
Lord Woolf

The reports and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:

Parliament Live
Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at

General Information
General Information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Contact Details
All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Select Committee on the Constitution, Committee Office, House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW.
The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 1228/5960
The Committee's email address is:

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007