Select Committee on European Union Ninth Report


The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

  Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury

  Earl of Caithness

ACROSSA  Baroness D'Souza

ACROSSA  Lord Foulkes of Cumnock

ACROSSA  Lord Harrison

Baroness Henig

ACROSSA  Lord Jopling

  Earl of Listowel

Lord Marlesford

ACROSSA  Lord Teverson

  Lord Wright of Richmond (Chairman)

ACROSSA  from 22 November 2006

The following former members of the Sub-Committee, who were members from the start of the inquiry until the end of the Session 2005-06, were
co-opted to join the Sub-Committee for the remainder of the inquiry:

Lord Avebury

Lord Corbett of Castle Vale

Lord Dubs

Viscount Ullswater

Professor Steve Peers, Professor of Law, University of Essex Centre for European Law, was appointed as Specialist Adviser for the inquiry.

Declarations of Interests:

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords Interests:

Interests declared by Members relevant to this inquiry

Lord Dubs

Former Director, Refugee Council, London

Former Trustee, Immigration Advisory Service

Baroness Henig

Chair of the Security Industry Authority

President of the Association of Police Authorities

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007