Select Committee on European Union Fourteenth Report


The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked with * gave oral evidence and written evidence.

Age Concern

Professor Peter Bartlett, School of Law, University of Nottingham

*  Mr John Bowis MEP

British Geriatrics Society

British Medical Association

Christian Council on Ageing

*  Department of Health

Department of Health's Older People's Mental Health Programme Delivery Board

*  Mr Jurgen Scheftlein, European Commission

European Public Health Alliance (EPHA)

Finance & Leasing Association

Professor Tamara Hervey, School of Law, University of Nottingham

International Longevity Centre UK

Kent County Council

King's Fund

Professor Martin Knapp

Law Reform Committee of the Bar Council of England and Wales

Marylebone Healing and Counselling Centre

*  Mr David McDaid

Medical Ethics Alliance


Mental Disability Advocacy Center (MDAC)

Mental Health Foundation

*  Mind

Professor Elias Mossialos

NHS Confederation

NHS London EU Unit

Northern Ireland Association of Mental Health

Open Society Mental Health Initiative (MHI)

*  Ms Camilla Parker

Professor Stefan Priebe

*  Rethink

Royal College of Psychiatrists



Professor Norman Sartorius

Shift and the Social Inclusion Programme

*  Professor Graham Thornicroft

Turning Point

UK Mental Health Research Network

West Sussex County Council

Rt Hon Rosie Winterton MP, Minister of State for Health Services, Department of Health

*  World Health Organization (WHO)

We would like to take the opportunity to thank all our witnesses for their submissions to our Inquiry.

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007