Select Committee on Science and Technology Fifth Report


The following witnesses gave evidence; those marked with an * gave oral evidence:

*  Professor Ross Anderson




*    Ms Sandra Quinn

*    Mr Colin Whittaker

  British Computer Society

  BT Group

  Mr Duncan Campbell

  Child Exploitation and Online Protection Centre

*    Mr Jim Gamble

    Ms Sharon Girling

  Children's Charities' Coalition on Internet Safety

*    Mr John Carr

  Confederation of British Industry

*    Mr Jeremy Beale

*  Mr Alan Cox

  Department of Trade and Industry

*    Rt Hon Margaret Hodge MP

*    Mr David Hendon

*    Mr Geoffrey Smith

  East Midlands Broadband Consortium


*    Mr Gareth Griffith

*    Mr Alasdair McGowan


  European Commission, Directorate-General for Information Society and   Media

*    Mr Achim Klabunde

*    Mr Andrea Servida

*    Mr Merijn Schik

*    Ms Margareta Traung

*    Ms Zinaida Yudina

*    Mr Anthony Bisch

*    Ms Valerie Gayraud

*    Mr Rogier Holla

*    Commissioner Viviane Reding

  Federation of Small Businesses

  Financial Services Authority

*    Mr Philip Robinson

*    Mr Rob Gruppetta

  Mr Mike Forster

  Professor Steven Furnell & Dr Andy Phippen

*  Professor Mark Handley

  Hewlett Packard

  Home Office

*    Mr Vernon Coaker MP

*    Mr Tim Wright

*    Mr Stephen Webb

  Mr Nick Hubbard

  Ilkley Computer Club

  Information Commissioner's Office

*     Mr Phil Jones

  Institute for the Management of Information Systems

  Institute of Information Security Professionals


  Internet Services Providers' Association

*    Ms Camille de Stempel

*    Mr Matthew Henton

*    Mr James Blessing

  Internet Telephony Services Providers' Association

*    Mr Kim Thesiger

*  Mr Adam Laurie

  Law Society

*    Mr Nicholas Bohm

  London Internet Exchange

*    Mr Malcolm Hutty

*    Mr John Souter


*    Mr Mark Sunner

*    Mr Paul Wood

  Metropolitan Police

*    Commander Sue Wilkinson


*    Mr Jerry Fishenden

*    Mr Matt Lambert

  National Computing Centre

  National Education Network


*    Mr Tim Suter

*    Mr Ben Willis

*    Mr Jeremy Olivier

  Office of Fair Trading

*    Mr Mike Haley

  Mr Paul O'Nolan

  Orange UK



*    Mr Michael Barrett

  Ready Technology

  Research Councils UK

  Royal Academy of Engineering

  Royal Bank of Scotland

*    Mr Matthew Pemble

*  Mr Bruce Schneier


  Serious Organised Crime Agency

*    Mr Bill Hughes

*    Ms Sharon Lemon

  Ms Margaret Smith

  Society for Computers and Law

*    Professor Ian Walden


*    Mr Roy Isbell

*    Mr Ilias Chantzos


  Mr Brian Tompsett


*    Dr Andrew Cormack


*    Ms Sandra Alzetta

*    Mr Robert Littas

  Mr Paul Winstone

*  Professor Jonathan Zittrain

The following evidence has not been printed but is available for inspection at the Parliamentary Archive (020 7219 5314):

  Mr Brian Catt


  Terence Grange, ACPO

  Institution of Engineering and Technology

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2007