Select Committee on Communications First Report

The Select Committee on Communications

The Select Committee on Communications was appointed by the House of Lords on 23 April 2007 with the orders of reference "to consider communications".

Current Membership
Baroness Bonham Carter of Yarnbury
Lord Corbett of Castle Vale
Baroness Eccles of Moulton
Lord Fowler (Chairman)
Lord Grocott
Lord Hastings of Scarisbrick
Baroness Howe of Idlicote
Lord Inglewood
Lord King of Bridgwater
Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall
Bishop of Manchester
Lord Maxton
Baroness Scott of Needham Market

The report and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee are available on the intranet at:

General Information
General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at: parliamentary_committees26.cfm

Contact details
All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Select Committee on Communications, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW
The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 8662.
The Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008