The Economics of Renewable Energy - Economic Affairs Committee - Contents

The Economic Affairs Committee

The Economic Affairs Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session with orders of reference "to consider economic affairs"

Current Membership
The Members of the Economic Affairs Committee are:
Lord Best
Lord Griffiths of Fforestfach
Baroness Hamwee
Lord Kingsdown
Lord Lamont of Lerwick
Lord Lawson of Blaby
Lord Layard
Lord Macdonald of Tradeston
Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market
Lord Moonie
Lord Paul
Lord Turner of Ecchinswell *
Lord Vallance of Tummel (Chairman)

* Lord Turner has not taken part in the work of the Committee since July 2008.

Information about the Committee
The report and evidence of the Committee are published by The Stationery Officer by Order of the House. All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:

General Information
General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Contact Details
All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Economic Affairs Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW
The telephone number for general inquiries is 020 7219 6968
The Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008