Select Committee on European Union Seventh Report


The following witnesses gave evidence. Those marked * gave oral evidence.

Agricultural Law Association
Mr. Valentin Almansa de Lara, Agriculture Counsellor, Spanish Permanent Representation to the EU
Australian Government
Biscuit Cake Chocolate and Confectionery Association
*Mr. Reimer Boege, Member of the European Parliament, Chairman of the European Parliament's Budget Committee
Mr. Andrew Brown
*Campaign to Protect Rural England
*Country Land and Business Association
Countryside Council for Wales
Dairy UK
Ms. Sophia M. Davidova, Reader, Kent Business School, University of Kent at Wye College
*Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
*Mr. Walter Duebner, Head of Agriculture, German Permanent Representation to the EU
*England's Regional Development Agencies
*Environment Agency
European Commission
*Ms. Mariann Fischer Boel, European Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development
*Ms. Dalia Grybauskaite, European Commissioner for Financial Programming and Budget
*Mr. Peter Mandelson, European Commissioner for Trade
Family Farmers' Association
*Farmers' Union of Wales
*Food and Drink Federation
Food Ethics Council
*Mr. Beniamin Gawlik, First Secretary (Agriculture), Polish Permanent Mission to the EU
Professor David Harvey
Berkley Hill, Professor Emeritus of Policy Analysis, Imperial College London
Institute of Agricultural Management and Bidwells
Institute for European Environmental Policy
Ms. Sonia Kurta
Mr. W. H. Locker
*Mr. Yves Madre, Delegate for European Agricultural Affairs, French Permanent Representation to the EU
Meat and Livestock Commission
*National Farmers' Union of England and Wales
*Natural England
The Rt. Rvd. John Oliver
*New Zealand Government
*NFU Cymru
*NFU Scotland
*Mr. Neil Parish, Member of the European Parliament, Chairman of the European Parliament's Agriculture Committee
Royal Agricultural Society of England
Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals
*Royal Society for the Protection of Birds
Scottish Crofting Foundation
*Scottish Rural Property & Business Association
*Ms. Kirsten Holm Svendsen, Agriculture Counsellor, Danish Permanent Representation to the EU
Tenant Farmers Association
Mr. Kenneth Thomson, Professor Emeritus, University of Aberdeen
Ulster Farmers' Union
Wildlife and Countryside Link
Woodland Trust

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008