Select Committee on Science and Technology Fifth Report

HL Paper 162

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session "to consider science and technology".

Current Membership

The Members of the Science and Technology Committee are:

Lord Colwyn

Lord Crickhowell

Lord Haskel

Lord Howie of Troon

Lord Krebs

Lord May of Oxford

Lord Methuen

Earl of Northesk

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan

Lord Patel

Earl of Selborne

Lord Sutherland of Houndwood (Chairman)

Lord Taverne

Lord Warner

Information about the Committee and Publications

Information about the Science and Technology Committee, including details of current inquiries, can be found on the internet at Committee publications, including reports, press notices, transcripts of evidence and government responses to reports, can be found at the same address.

Committee reports are published by The Stationery Office by Order of the House.

General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Contacts for the Science and Technology Committee

All correspondence should be addressed to:

The Clerk of the Science and Technology Committee

Committee Office

House of Lords



The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6075.

The Committee's email address is

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2008