Money laundering and the financing of terrorism - European Union Committee Contents


The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

    Lord Avebury
    Lord Dear
    Baroness Garden of Frognal
    Lord Hannay of Chiswick
    Lord Harrison
    Baroness Henig
    Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts
    Lord Jopling (Chairman)
    Lord Marlesford
    Lord Mawson
    Lord Richard

Lord Faulkner of Worcester was a member of the Sub-Committee from 3 February until 11 June 2009.

Professor Bill Gilmore was appointed Specialist Adviser for the inquiry.

Declarations of Interests:

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords Interests:

Interests declared by Members relevant to the inquiry:

    Lord Dear
      Former Chief Constable, West Midlands Police
      Former HM Inspector of Constabulary
      Chair, Blue Star Capital plc
    Lord Hannay of Chiswick
      Chair, United Nations Association UK
      Member, Advisory Board, Centre for European Reform
      Member, Advisory Board, European Foreign Affairs Review
    Baroness Henig
      Chair of the Security Industry Authority
      President of the Association of Police Authorities
    Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts
      Authorised person under FSMA
      Chair, RFIB Holdings (insurance broking business)
      Chair, Nova Capital Group (a private equity business)
      Chair, IFA Group (Tenet Ltd)

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2009