Protecting Europe against large-scale cyber-attacks - European Union Committee Contents


The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

    Lord Avebury
    Baroness Billingham (from 24 November 2009)
    Lord Dear
    Baroness Garden of Frognal
    Lord Hannay of Chiswick
    Lord Harrison
    Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts
    Lord Jopling (Chairman)
    Lord Mackenzie of Framwellgate (from 24 November 2009)
    Lord Mawson
    Lord Naseby (from 24 November 2009)
    Lord Richard

    Baroness Henig and Lord Marlesford were members of the Sub-Committee until 24 November 2009.

Dr Richard Clayton of the University of Cambridge Computer Laboratory was appointed Specialist Adviser for the inquiry.

Declarations of Interests:

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords Interests:

Interests declared by Members relevant to the inquiry:

    Lord Dear
      Chairman, Blue Star Capital plc (investment company specialising in homeland security solutions)
      Chairman, OmniPerception Ltd (high tech recognition systems)

On his appointment as Specialist Adviser Dr Clayton declared that he was joint author of a report for ENISA, the European Network and Information Security Agency, on "Security Economics and the Internal Market" in 2007-08, and joint owner of a consultancy company which had been commissioned by ENISA to write a further report.

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010