Financial Support for Members of the House: Declaration of Principal Residence and Publication - House Committee Contents

The House Committee

The House Committee is appointed each session to set the policy framework for the administration of the House and to provide non-executive guidance to the Management Board; to approve the House's strategic, business and financial plans; to agree the annual Estimates and Supplementary Estimates; to supervise the arrangements relating to Members' expenses; and to approve the House of Lords Annual Report.

Current membership

The members of the House Committee are:

Lord Baker of Dorking

Lord Brabazon of Tara

Lord Bradley

Lord Craig of Radley

Baroness D'Souza

Baroness Hayman (Chairman)

Baroness Hollis of Heigham

Lord McNally

Baroness Royall of Blaisdon

Lord Strathclyde

Lord Tordoff

Lord Wakeham

General information

General information about the House of Lords and its committees is on the internet at

Contacts for the House Committee

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the House Committee, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for enquiries regarding the Committee's work is 020 7219 6644.

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010