The Conduct of Lord Clarke of Hampstead - Privileges Committee Contents

The Committee for Privileges

The Committee for Privileges is appointed each session by the House to consider questions regarding its privileges and claims of peerage and precedence and to oversee the operation of the Register of Interests. Detailed consideration of matters relating to the Register of Interests is undertaken by the Sub-Committee on Lords' Interests.

Current Membership

The Members of the Committee for Privileges are:

Baroness Anelay of St Johns

Lord Bassam of Brighton

Lord Brabazon of Tara (Chairman)

Lord Brooke of Sutton Mandeville

Baroness D'Souza

Lord Eames

Lord Graham of Edmonton

Lord Howe of Aberavon

Lord Irvine of Lairg

Lord Mackay of Clashfern

Lord McNally

Baroness Manningham-Buller

Baroness Royall of Blaisdon

Lord Scott of Foscote

Lord Shutt of Greetland

Lord Strathclyde

The Members of the Sub-Committee on Lords' Interests are:

Lord Cope of Berkeley

Lord Dholakia

Lord Irvine of Lairg

Baroness Manningham-Buller (Chairman)

Baroness O'Neill of Bengarve

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:

General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees is on the Internet at


General correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Committee for Privileges, House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW (telephone 020 7219 8796).

Correspondence relating to Members' interests, or the work of the Sub-Committee on Lords' Interests, should be addressed to the Registrar of Lords' Interests, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW (telephone 020 7219 3120).

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010