Nanotechnologies and Food - Science and Technology Committee Contents



  Lord Crickhowell

  Lord Cunningham of Felling

  Lord Haskel

  Lord Krebs (Chairman)

  Lord May of Oxford

  Lord Methuen

†  Lord Mitchell

  Baroness Neuberger

†  Baroness O'Neill of Bengarve

  Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan

  Earl of Selborne

  Lord Sutherland of Houndwood

†  Co-opted Members

Specialist Adviser

Professor Stephen Holgate, Medical Research Council (Clinical) Research Professor of Immunopharmacology, and Honorary Consultant Physician, Southampton University Hospitals Trust

Declared Interests

Lord Crickhowell


Lord Cunningham of Felling


Lord Haskel


Lord Krebs

Former Chair Food Standards Agency

President-elect Campden BRI

Lord May of Oxford

Advisor, Tesco's "Institute of Sustainable Consumption" at Manchester University

Lord Methuen


Lord Mitchell


Baroness Neuberger

Honorary Fellow, Royal College Physicians

Honorary Fellow, Royal College GP's

Honorary Fellow, Royal College Psychiatrists

Central Ethical Compliance Group, Unilever, to end February 2009 Honorary Fellow, Faculty of Public Health Medicine, Royal College Physicians

Baroness O'Neill of Bengarve

Emeritus Professor of Ethics and Political Philosophy, University of Cambridge

Trustee, Sense About Science

Member of Council, Foundation for Science and Technology

Chairman of the Nuffield Foundation

Societal Issue Panel EPSRC (Member)

Member, Council of Royal Institute of Philosophy

Trustee, Gates Cambridge Trust

Trustee, American University of Sharjah

Member of Council, Ditchely

Executive Committee, British Irish Association

Trustee, PHG Foundation

Fellow, Academy of Medical Science

Fellow, the British Academy

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan


Earl of Selborne

Chair, Responsible Nano Code Working Group 2007-08

Lord Sutherland of Houndwood


A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords Interests:

Professor Stephen Holgate, Specialist Adviser


Synairgen: Non Executive Director; Consultant; Founder; Shareholder

Novartis: Consultant; Lecturer

Merck (MSD) Consultant; Lecturer

Laboratories Almiral (Spain): Consultant

Rotta Pharma (Italy): Consultant

Biotica (biotechnology company): Consultant

Roche Parma: Consultant

Johnston and Johnston: Consultant

Medimmune: Consultant


Chairman of AAIR Trust—a local allergy and asthma charity

Member of Trustees of the Prince of Wales Foundation for Integrated Health

Vice President of the British Lung Foundation

Trustee of the Stroud School, Romsey

Vice President of Environment Protection UK

Government Organisations

Chair of the DEFRA advisory committee on Hazardous Substances

Member of the DH Committee on the Medical Effects of Air Pollutants (COMEAP)

Member of the FSA Advisory Committee on Novel Foods and Processes

Chairman of the Population and Systems Medicine Board of the MRC and Member of the MRC Strategy Board


Member of Council of the Academy of Medical Sciences

Lectures (Sponosored)

Kyowa Hako—Japan


previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010