Nanotechnologies and Food - Science and Technology Committee Contents


The following witnesses gave evidence; those marked with * gave oral evidence:

  Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC)

*    Professor Peter Fryer

*    Dr Amanda Collis

  British Retail Consortium

*    Mr Andrew Opie

  British Standards Institution (BSI)

*    Dr Peter Hatto

*  Professor Derek Burke CBE DL, London School of Economics

*  Mr Simon Burall, Involve

*  Dr Paul Butler, Packaging Materials and Technologies Limited

  Campden BRI


*  Dr David Carlander, European Food Safety Authority

  Central Science Laboratory

*    Dr Qasim Chaudhry (The Food and Environment Research Agency)

*  Dr Nicholas Deliyanakis, DG Research, European Commission

  Department for Business Innovation and Skills (BIS)

*    Rt Hon Lord Drayson

  Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)

*    Mr John Roberts

*    Mr Ian Dalton

  Department of Health (DH)

*    Ms Gillian Merron MP

Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills (DIUS) (now part of BIS)

*    Dr Stephen Axford

*  Professor Michael Depledge, Peninsula College of Medicine and Dentistry

*  Professor Ken Donaldson, University of Edinburgh

ESRC Centre for Business Relationships, Accountability, Sustainability and Society (BRASS)

European Commission Directorate-General for Health and Consumers (DG SANCO)

*  Dr Robert Falkner, London School of Economics

  Food Additives and Ingredient Association

  Food and Drink Federation

*    Dr Mike Knowles (The Coca-Cola Company)

  Food Standards Agency

*    Dr Andrew Wadge

*    Dr Clair Baynton

*    Dr Sandy Lawrie

  Friends of the Earth, Australia

*    Ms Georgina Miller

Dr Chris Groves, ESRC Centre for Business Relationships, Accountability, Sustainability and Society

  Dr Hadwen Trust for Humane Research

  Professor Geoffrey Hunt, St Mary's University College, London

  Institute of Food Research

*    Dr Vic Morris

  Institute of Food Science and Technology

  Institute of Nanotechnology

*  Professor Richard Jones, University of Sheffield

*  Dr Frans Kampers, Wageningen, BioNT

  KellieSolutions Ltd

*    Dr George Kellie

  Leatherhead Food International

*    Ms Kathy Groves

  Lloyd's Corporation

*    Mr Trevor Maynard

  London Centre for Nanotechnology

Medical Research Council Collaborative Centre for Human Nutrition Research

*    Dr Jonathan Powell

*  Dr Declan Mulkeen, Medical Research Council

  Nanotechnology Industries Association (NIA)

*    Dr Steffi Friedrichs

  NanoTox Inc.

*  Professor Richard Owen, University of Westminster

*  Professor Nick Pidgeon, Cardiff University

Project on Emerging Nanotechnologies, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

  Research Councils UK

*    Dr John Wand (Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council)

  Dr Antony Robson, Swansea University

  Royal Society

  Royal Society of Chemistry

*    Dr John Hoskins

  Soil Association

*    Professor Vyvyan Howard

  Ms Hilary Sutcliffe, Responsible Nano Forum


*    Ms Sue Davies

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010