The Workload of the Court of Justice of the European Union - European Union Committee Contents


The members of the Sub-Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

Lord Blackwell

Lord Bowness (Chairman)

Lord Boyd of Duncansby

Lord Dykes

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Lord Maclennan of Rogart

Lord Morris of Aberavon (from 24 November 2010)

Lord Renton of Mount Harry

Lord Rowlands

The Earl of Sandwich

Lord Temple-Morris

Lord Wright of Richmond

Declarations of Interests:

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords Interests:

Members have drawn particular attention to the following interests relevant to this inquiry:

Lord Bowness

Consultant Solicitor, Streeter Marshall Solicitors of Croydon, Purley & Warlingham (acting for clients of Streeter Marshall in connection with their private affairs; no parliamentary activity).

Notary Public

Lord Boyd of Duncansby

Scottish solicitor advocate in private practice. From time to time the practice covers EU law.

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director, Royal Dutch Shell plc

Non-executive Director, Rio Tinto plc

Non-executive Director, Rio Tinto Ltd (Australia)

Non-executive Director, Scottish Power plc

Non-executive Director, Scottish American Investment Co Ltd

Chairman of Court and Council, Imperial College London

Chairman, Centre for European Reform (London)

Vice President, European Policy Centre (Brussels)

Lord Morris of Aberavon

Occasional advisory work as a Queen's Counsel

Occasional lecturing

Chancellor, University of Glamorgan

Bencher, Gray's Inn

previous page contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011