Law Commission Bills - Procedure Committee Contents

The Procedure Committee

The Select Committee on Procedure of the House is appointed each session to consider any proposals for alterations in the procedure of the House that may arise from time to time, and whether the standing orders require to be amended.

Current Membership

The members of the Procedure Committee are:

Baroness Anelay of St Johns

Lord Bassam of Brighton

Lord Brabazon of Tara (Chairman)

Baroness D'Souza

Lord Goldsmith

Baroness Gould of Potternewton

Lord Harries of Pentregarth

Baroness Hayman (Lord Speaker)

Lord Jopling

Lord Low of Dalston

Lord McNally

Baroness Royall of Blaisdon

Lord Shutt of Greetland

Lord Strathclyde

Baroness Thomas of Winchester

Lord Tyler

Viscount Ullswater

Lord Wakeham

Baroness Wall of New Barnet

Alternate members:

Lord Campbell-Savours

Viscount Craigavon

Baroness Hamwee

Lord Hunt of Wirral

Viscount Montgomery of Alamein

General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees is on the Internet at

Contacts for the Procedure Committee

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk to the Procedure Committee, House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for enquiries regarding the Committee's work is 020 7219 8796.

contents next page

House of Lords home page Parliament home page House of Commons home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2010