Health and Social Care Bill: follow-up - Constitution Committee Contents

HL Paper 240

Select Committee on the Constitution

The Constitution Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session with the following terms of reference:

To examine the constitutional implications of all public bills coming before the House; and to keep under review the operation of the constitution.

Current Membership

Lord Crickhowell

Lord Goldsmith

Lord Hart of Chilton

Lord Irvine of Lairg

Baroness Jay of Paddington (Chairman)

Lord Norton of Louth

Lord Pannick

Lord Powell of Bayswater

Lord Rennard

Lord Renton of Mount Harry

Lord Rodgers of Quarry Bank

Lord Shaw of Northstead

Declaration of Interests

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:

Professor Adam Tomkins, Legal Adviser, is a Member of and unpaid Ad Hoc Legal Adviser to Republic.


All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at

General Information

General Information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Committee Staff

The current staff of the Committee are Emily Baldock (Clerk), Stuart Stoner (Policy Analyst) and Nicola Barker (Committee Assistant).

Contact Details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Select Committee on the Constitution, Committee Office, House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 1228/5960

The Committee's email address is:

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011