Public procurement as a tool to stimulate innovation - Science and Technology Committee Contents


AIRTO  Association of Independent Research and Technology Organisations

BIS    Department of Business, Innovation and Skills

CO    Cabinet Office

CSA    Chief Scientific Adviser

DARPA  Defence Advanced Research Projects Agency

Defra    Department for environment, food and rural affairs

DfT    Department for Transport

DIUS    Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills (now BIS)

DPW    Department for Work and Pensions

EMAC  Enhanced Managing Agent Contractor

ERG    Efficiency and Reform Group

FCP    Forward Commitment Procurement

HA    Highways Agency

IPP    Innovation Procurement Plan

KTNs    Knowledge Transfer Networks

KTPs    Knowledge Transfer Partnerships

MoD    Ministry of Defence

NAO    National Audit Office

NESTA  National Endowment for Science Technology and the Arts

OFT    Office of Fair Trading

OGC    Office of Government Commerce

R&D    Research and development

RDAs    Regional Development Agencies

SBRI    Small Business Research Initiative

SMEs    Small and Medium-size enterprises

TfL    Transport for London

TSB    Technology Strategy Board

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011