Broadband for all - an alternative vision - Communications Committee Contents


Evidence is published online at and available for inspection at the Parliamentary Archives (020 7219 5314)

Evidence received by the Committee is listed below in chronological order of oral evidence session and in alphabetical order. Those witnesses marked with * gave both oral evidence and written evidence. Those marked with ** gave oral evidence and did not submit any written evidence. All other witnesses submitted written evidence only.

Oral evidence in chronological order

**  QQ 1-28  Suvi Lindén

**  QQ 29-74  Dr Peter Cochrane OBE

*  QQ 75-114  Objective Designers Limited

**  QQ 115-135  Francesco Caio

*  QQ 136-249  FTTH Council of Europe

**    Communications Chambers

*  QQ 250-282  Chi Onwurah MP

*  QQ 283-319  Virgin Media

**  QQ 320-353  Steve Robertson

*  QQ 354-378  Three

*    Vodafone

*  QQ 379-407  SSE

*  QQ 408-429  TalkTalk

**  QQ 430-465  Rory Stewart MP

*    Great Asby Broadband

*  QQ 466-549  BT Group plc

*  QQ 550-622  Broadband Stakeholder Group

*  QQ 623-649  Microsoft

*  QQ 650-747  Ofcom

*  QQ 748-809  Ed Vaizey, Minister for Culture, Communications and Creative Industries, Department for Culture, Media and Sport; and BDUK

Alphabetical list of all witnesses

  Aardman Animations


  Avanti Communications

**  Francesco Caio (QQ 115-135)

  Bentley Walker

  Boundless Communications Ltd

  British Film Institute

  British Recorded Music (BPI)

  Broadband Stakeholder Group (BSG)

  Broadway Partners

*  BT Group plc (QQ 466-549)

  Buckinghamshire Business First

  Professor Peter Buneman


  The Coalition for a Digital Economy (Coadec)

**  Dr Peter Cochrane OBE (QQ 29-74)

  Communication Workers Union (CWU)

**  Communications Chambers (QQ 136-249)

  Communications Consumer Panel

  David Cooper

  Cotswold Community Networks Ltd

  The Country Land & Business Association

  Creative Coalition Campaign

  Cumbria County Council

  David Hall Systems Ltd

*  Department for Culture, Media and Sport (QQ 748-809)

  Digital Outreach

  Directors UK

  Everything Everywhere

  Federation of Communications Services

  Federation of Small Businesses

Fibre GarDen (the Garsdale & Dentdale Community Fibre Broadband Initiative)

  Film Distributors Association

  Forum of Private Business

*  FTTH Council (QQ 136-249)


  Geo Networks Limited

  Dr Tehmina Goskar

*  Great Asby Broadband (QQ 430-465)

  GreySky Consulting

  Peter Griffin

  Groupe Intellex

  John Howkins


  The Independent Networks Cooperative Association (INCA)

  KCOM Group PLC

  Robert Kenny

  Leire Exchange Broadband Action Group

The Liberal Democrats Action for Land Taxation and Economic Reform (ALTER)

  Suvi Lindén (QQ 1-28)

  John McDonald

  Dr Christopher T Marsden

*  Microsoft (QQ 623-649)


  Dr Catherine A. Middleton

  Middleton Tyas Parish Council

  Milton Keynes Council

  Tom Morris

  Motion Picture Association

  The National Education Network

  NG Events Ltd

  NICC Ethernet Working Group

  Northern Fells Broadband (Cumbria)

*  Objective Designers (QQ 75-114)

*  Ofcom (QQ 650-747)

*  Chi Onwurah MP (QQ 250-282)

  Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology (POST)

  John Peart

  Mike Phillips

  Simon Pike


  The Publishers Association

**  Steve Robertson (QQ 320-353)

  Les Savill

  South West Internet CIC

*  SSE plc (QQ 379-407)

**  Rory Stewart MP

  Sunderland Software City

*  TalkTalk Group (QQ 408-429)

  Taxpayers' Alliance

*  Three (QQ 354-378)

  UCL Centre for Digital Humanities

  Upper Deverills Broadband Action Group

*  Virgin Media (QQ 283-319)

*  Vodafone (QQ 354-378)

  Vtesse Networks

  Wispa Limited

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012