The EU's Global Approach to Migration and Mobility - European Union Committee Contents


The Members of the Sub-Committee that conducted this inquiry were:

Lord Avebury

Lord Blencathra

Viscount Bridgeman

Lord Hannay of Chiswick (Chairman)

Lord Judd

Lord Lingfield

Lord Mackenzie of Framwellgate

Baroness Prashar

Lord Richard

Lord Sharkey

Earl of Stair

Lord Tomlinson

Dr James Hampshire, Senior Lecturer in Politics at the University of Sussex, was appointed Specialist Adviser for the inquiry.

Declaration of Interests

Lord Hannay of Chiswick (Chairman)

Member, Advisory Board of the Centre for European Reform

Member (unpaid), Council of the University of Kent

Lord Avebury

President, Advisory Council for the Education of Romanies and Travellers (ACERT)

Lord Judd

Member of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Human Rights

A daughter who is a former trustee of the Suffolk Refugee Council

Life Member of Court, Lancaster University

Emeritus Governor and Member of the Advisory Board of the Centre for Study of Human Rights, London School of Economics and Political Science

Member of Court, Newcastle University

Member, Council of Senior Fellows, De Montfort University

Lord Lingfield

Pro-Chancellor, Brunel University

Baroness Prashar

President, UK Council for International Student Affairs

Deputy Chair, British Council

Lord Tomlinson

Chairman, Advisory Panel, London School of Commerce

Chair, Board of Governors, Anglia Ruskin University

The following Members of the European Union Select Committee attended the meeting at which the report was approved:

Lord Boswell of Aynho

Lord Bowness

Lord Carter of Coles

Baroness Eccles of Moulton

Lord Foulkes of Cumnock

Lord Hannay of Chiswick

Lord Harrison

Lord Maclennan of Rogart

Lord Marlesford

Baroness O'Cathain

Lord Richard

Earl of Sandwich

Baroness Scott of Needham Market

Lord Trimble

Baroness Young of Hornsey

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords Interests:

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012