Higher Education in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) subjects - Science and Technology Committee Contents

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session "to consider science and technology".

Current Membership

The Members of the Science and Technology Committee are:

Lord Broers
Baroness Perry of Southwark

Lord Cunningham of Felling
Lord Rees of Ludlow

Lord Dixon-Smith
Earl of Selborne

Baroness Hilton of Eggardon
Baroness Sharp of Guidford

Lord Krebs (Chairman)
Lord Wade of Chorlton

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan
Lord Willis of Knaresborough

Lord Patel
Lord Winston

The Members of the Sub-Committee which carried out this inquiry (Science and Technology Sub-Committee I) are:

Lord Broers
Lord Patel

Lord Cunningham of Felling
Baroness Perry of Southwark

Baroness Hilton of Eggardon
Lord Rees of Ludlow

Lord Krebs
Lord Willis of Knaresborough (Chairman)

Lord Lucas (Co-opted)
Lord Winston

Baroness Neuberger (Co-opted)

Declarations of Interests

See Appendix 1

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:

General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Committee Staff

The current staff of the Sub-Committee I are Elisa Rubio (Clerk), Rachel Newton (Policy Analyst) and Cerise Burnett-Stuart (Committee Assistant)

Contact Details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Science and Technology Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5750

The Committee's email address is
e-mail: hlscience@parliament.uk

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2012