Media Plurality - Communications Committee Contents


The Members of the Committee which conducted this inquiry were:

Baroness Bakewell

Lord Bragg (until 2 July 2013)

Lord Clement-Jones

Baroness Deech

Lord Dubs

Baroness Fookes

Baroness Healy of Primrose Hill

Lord Inglewood (Chairman)

Bishop of Norwich

Lord Razzall

Lord St John of Bletso

Baroness Scotland of Asthal (from 2 July 2013)

Earl of Selborne

Lord Skelmersdale

Declarations of Interest

The following relevant interests were declared:

Bakewell Baroness

Professional broadcaster

Inglewood, Lord

Non-executive Chairman, CN Group (a media group based in Carlisle)

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:

Specialist adviser

Tim Suter, founding member of Communications Chambers, acted as Special Adviser for this Inquiry.

Tim Suter specialises in advice on media and communications sector policy and regulatory issues, and has worked for a wide range of clients in the UK and internationally.

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014