Scottish independence: constitutional implications of the referendum - Constitution Committee Contents


Evidence is published online at and available for inspection at the Parliamentary Archives (020 7219 5341).

Evidence received by the committee is listed below in order of receipt and in alphabetical order. Those witnesses with * gave both oral and written evidence. Those with ** gave oral evidence and did not submit written evidence. All other witnesses submitted written evidence only.

Oral evidence in chronological order

**  QQ 1-15     Rt Hon. Lord Hope of Craighead KT

**        Professor Iain McLean

*  QQ 16-26    Professor Alan Boyle

**        Professor Michael Keating

*        Professor Stephen Tierney

**  QQ 27-44    Rt Hon. Alistair Carmichael MP

**        Rt Hon. Lord Wallace of Tankerness QC

**  QQ 45-65    Mr Alex Massie

**        Ms Mandy Rhodes

*        Mr David Torrance

Alphabetical list of all witnesses

*  Professor Alan Boyle

  Dame Rosemary Butler AM

  Campaign for an English Parliament

  Mr Ian Campbell CMG

**  Rt Hon. Alistair Carmichael MP

Mr Stewart Connell

**  Rt Hon. Lord Hope of Craighead KT

**  Professor Michael Keating

Rt Hon. Lord Mackay of Clashfern KT

**  Mr Alex Massie

**  Professor Iain McLean

**  Ms Mandy Rhodes

Scottish Global Forum

Scottish Government

Mr Donald Shell

The English Democrats

The English Lobby

The Law Society of Scotland

*  Professor Stephen Tierney

*  Mr David Torrance

**  Rt Hon. Lord Wallace of Tankerness QC

  Mr Barry Winetrobe

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014