The Inquiries Act 2005: post-legislative scrutiny - Select Committee on the Inquiries Act 2005 Contents

Select Committee on the Inquiries Act 2005

The Committee was appointed by the House of Lords "to consider and report on the law and practice relating to inquiries into matters of public concern, in particular the Inquiries Act 2005".

Current Membership

The Members of the Committee are:

Baroness Buscombe

Baroness Gould of Potternewton

Baroness Hamwee

Lord King of Bridgwater

Lord Morris of Aberavon

Lord Richard

Lord Shutt of Greetland (Chairman)

Lord Soley

Baroness Stern

Lord Trefgarne

Lord Trimble

Lord Woolf

Declarations of Interests

See Appendix 1

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:

General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Committee Staff

Staff who worked on this inquiry include Michael Collon (Clerk), Luke Wilcox (Policy Analyst), Emily Greenwood (Policy Analyst) and Sarah Verrinder (Committee Assistant).

Contacts Details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk to the Select Committee on the Inquiries Act 2005, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6075.

The Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014