The Inquiries Act 2005: post-legislative scrutiny - Select Committee on the Inquiries Act 2005 Contents


"The Act" means the Inquiries Act 2005 (c.12)

"The Rules" means the Inquiry Rules 2006 (SI 2006 No 1838)

"The Scottish Rules" means the Inquiries (Scotland) Rules 2007 (SSI 2007 No 560)

"The 1921 Act" means the Tribunals of Inquiry (Evidence) Act 1921 (c.7)
BCCIBank of Credit and Commerce International
BSEBovine spongiform encephalopathy
CAJ(Northern Ireland), Committee on the Administration of Justice
CEDRCentre for Effective Dispute Resolution
CJDCreutzfeldt-Jakob disease
CPRCivil Procedure Rules
CQCCare Quality Commission
DCMSDepartment for Culture, Media and Sport
DECCDepartment of Energy & Climate Change
DEFRADepartment for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs
DfIDDepartment for International Development
DPPDirector of Public Prosecutions
DTIDepartment of Trade and Industry
ECHREuropean Convention on Human Rights
FCOForeign & Commonwealth Office
FSAFinancial Services Authority
GADGovernment Actuary's Department
GMCGeneral Medical Council
HMCTSHer Majesty's Courts and Tribunals Service
HMGHer Majesty's Government
HMTHer Majesty's Treasury
HSEHealth & Safety Executive
ICLThe ICL Group, the subject of Lord Gill's inquiry into an explosion at Grovepark Mills, Maryhill, Glasgow.
IPCCIndependent Police Complaints Commission
LPGLiquid Propane Gas
MoDMinistry of Defence
MoJMinistry of Justice
NDPBNon Departmental Public Body
OFMDFMOffice of the (Northern Ireland) First Minister and Deputy First Minister
PASCHouse of Commons Public Administration Select Committee
PUSSParliamentary Under-Secretary of State
RQIARegulation and Quality Improvement Authority
SPADSignals passed at danger
WMDWeapons of mass destruction

previous page contents

© Parliamentary copyright 2014