Mental Capacity Act 2005: post-legislative scrutiny - Select Committee on the Mental Capacity Act 2005 Contents

Select Committee on the Mental Capacity Act 2005

The Select Committee on the Mental Capacity Act 2005 has been appointed "to consider and report on the Mental Capacity Act 2005".


Rt Hon the Lord Hardie (Chairman)

The Lord Alderdice

The Baroness Andrews OBE

The Baroness Barker

The Baroness Browning

The Lord Faulks (until 18 December 2013)

Professor the Baroness Hollins

The Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall

Professor the Lord Patel of Bradford OBE

Rt Hon the Baroness Shephard of Northwold

The Lord Swinfen

The Lord Turnberg

Declarations of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:

General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Committee staff

The staff of the Committee are Judith Brooke (Clerk), Tansy Hutchinson (Policy Analyst) and Oswin Taylor (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Select Committee on the Mental Capacity Act 2005, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 4878.

The Committee's email address is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014