Keeping the flame alive: the Olympic and Paralympic Legacy - Select Committee on Olympic and Paralympic Legacy Contents


Evidence is published online at and available for inspection at the Parliamentary Archives (020 7219 5314).

Evidence received by the Committee is listed below in chronological order of oral evidence session and in alphabetical order. Those witnesses marked with * gave both oral evidence and written evidence. Those marked with ** gave oral evidence and did not submit any written evidence. All other witnesses submitted written evidence only.

Oral evidence in chronological order
*QQ 1-16 Cabinet Office, Department for Culture Media and Sport and Mayor of London's Office
**QQ 17-29 Dame Tessa Jowell MP and Ken Livingstone
**QQ 30-37 John Goodbody
*QQ 38-63 British Paralympic Association, British Olympic Association and UK Sport
**QQ 64-74 Lord Coe
*QQ 75-92 Football Association, Lawn Tennis Association, England Handball Association and Amateur Boxing Association of England
*QQ 93-108 British Cycling, UK Athletics and British Volleyball Federation
**QQ 109-119 David Luckes
*QQ 120-137 Sport England and English Federation of Disability Sport
**QQ 138-151 Baroness Grey­Thompson
*QQ 152-171 Youth Sport Trust and Association for Physical Education
*QQ 172-186 Sport and Recreation Alliance
*QQ 187-202 London Borough of Newham and Waltham Forest Council
*QQ 203-212 VisitBritain
*QQ 213-234 London Borough of Hackney, Royal Borough of Greenwich and London Borough of Tower Hamlets
**QQ 235-243 London Borough of Barking and Dagenham
**QQ 244-260 Transport for London and Southeastern
**QQ 261-274 Leyton Orient FC
**QQ 275-281 West Ham United FC
*QQ 282-292 iCity
**QQ 293-303 Sir Clive Woodward
**QQ 304-318 London Legacy Development Corporation
*QQ 319-345 Lee Valley Regional Park Authority
**QQ 346-358 Lord Mawson
**QQ 359-374 London and Quadrant, Get Living London and Triathlon Homes
**QQ 375-391 John Coates
**QQ 392-422 Sport Scotland and Sport Wales
**QQ 423-429 High Speed 1
*QQ 430-441 Federation of Small Businesses and London Chamber of Commerce and Industry
**QQ 442-453 National Council for Voluntary Organisations
**QQ 454-472 Kate Hoey MP
*QQ 473-492 Rt Hon Maria Miller MP, Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport
**QQ 493-507 Boris Johnson, Mayor of London

Alphabetical list of all witnesses

Active in Time Ltd (AiT)

*  Derrick Ashley, Lee Valley Regional Park Authority

*  Association for Physical Education (afPE)

Big Lottery Fund


Andrew Boff

*  Emma Boggis

British Gliding Association (BGA)

British Standards Institution (BSI)

British Swimming and the Amateur Swimming Association

*  British Paralympic Association (BPA)

Community Safety Social Inclusion Scrutiny Commission

Directory of Social Change

Dorset County Council

English Federation of Disability Sport

English Handball Association

Essex County Council

Field Studies Council

Football Association

*  Football Association of Wales

Christopher Graham

Growth Boroughs Unit

Hackney Council

Bryony Harrison-Croft

Barry Hearn

HM Government and London

*  iCITY

International Inspiration

*  The Lawn Tennis Association and the Tennis Foundation

*  Lee Valley Regional Park Authority

Lend Lease

Level Playing Field

London Assembly Labour Group

*  London Borough of Newham

London Chamber of Commerce and Industry

*  London First

London Funders Olympics and Paralympics Group

*  London Legacy Development Corporation (LLDC)

London Policy Unit of the Federation of Small Businesses

London Sustainable Development Commission

Metropolitan Police

*  Maria Miller

New College Leicester

Nike, Inc


Professor Mike Raco

Royal College of Physicians

Royal Yachting Association (RYA)

*  Sport England

Sport Music for Peace

Sport and Recreation Alliance




David Stubbs

Richard Sumray

Sustainable Events Ltd and Positive Impact

*  UK Sport

United Nations Association Westminster Branch

University of East London

*  VisitBritian

*  Waltham Forest Council

Westfield Stratford City

Weymouth and Portland Host Boroughs

Weymouth and Portland National Sailing Academy


Women's Sport and Fitness Foundation

Youth Charter

*  Youth Sport Trust

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2013