Personal Service Companies - Select Committee on Personal Service Companies Contents

The Select Committee on Personal Service Companies

The Select Committee on Personal Service Companies was appointed by the House of Lords on 12 November 2013 with the orders of reference "to consider the consequences of the use of personal service companies for tax collection."

Membership of the Committee

Baroness Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville

Baroness Donaghy

Lord Empey

Lord Higgins

Lord Hope of Craighead

Lord Levene of Portsoken

Baroness Morgan of Huyton

Lord Myners

Baroness Noakes (Chairman)

Lord Palmer of Childs Hill

Lord Stewartby

Lord Woolmer of Leeds (resigned 12 January 2014)

Declaration of Interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:

General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at:

Committee Staff

The staff of the Committee were Patrick Milner (Clerk), Matthew Smith (Policy Analyst) and Helena Ali (Committee Assistant).

Contact Details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Select Committee on Personal Service Companies, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 6612.

The email address for general enquiries is

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014