Waste or resource? Stimulating a bioeconomy - Science and Technology Committee Contents

Science and Technology Committee

The Science and Technology Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session "to consider science and technology".

Current Membership

The Members of the Science and Technology Committee are:

Lord Dixon-Smith

Baroness Hilton of Eggardon

Lord Krebs (Chairman)

Baroness Manningham-Buller

Lord O'Neill of Clackmannan

Lord Patel

Baroness Perry of Southwark

Lord Peston

Lord Rees of Ludlow

Earl of Selborne

Baroness Sharp of Guildford

Lord Wade of Chorlton

Lord Willis of Knaresborough

Lord Winston

Declaration of Interest

See Appendix 1

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests: http://www.parliament.uk/mps-lords-and-offices/standards-and-interests/register-of-lords-interests


All publications of the Committee are available on the internet at:


Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:


General Information

General information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is on the internet at: http://www.parliament.uk/business/lords

Committee Staff

Staff who worked on this inquiry include Chris Clarke (Clerk), Kath Bainbridge (Policy Analyst) and Cerise Burnett-Stuart (Committee Assistant).

Contacts Details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Science and Technology Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW.

The telephone number for general enquiries is 020 7219 5750.

The Committee's email address is hlscience@parliament.uk

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014