Press Regulation: where are we now? - Communications Committee Contents

The Select Committee on Communications

The Select Committee on Communications was appointed by the House of Lords on 12 June 2014 with the order of reference "to consider the media and the creative industries".


The Members of the Select Committee on Communications are:
Baroness BakewellBaroness Healy of Primrose Hill
Lord Best (Chairman)Lord Horam
Lord Clement-JonesBishop of Norwich
Baroness DeechLord Razzall
Lord DubsBaroness Scotland of Asthal
Baroness FookesLord Sherbourne of Didsbury
Baroness Hanham

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Anna Murphy (Clerk), Nicole Mason (Second Clerk), Helena Peacock (Policy Analyst) and Rita Logan (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Communications Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 6076/8662. Email

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015