Press Regulation: where are we now? - Communications Committee Contents


Evidence is published online at and available for inspection at the Parliamentary Archives (020 7219 3074).

Evidence received by the Committee is listed below in chronological order of oral evidence session and in alphabetical order. Those witnesses marked with ** gave both oral evidence and written evidence. Those marked with * gave oral evidence and did not submit any written evidence. All other witnesses submitted written evidence only.

Oral evidence in chronological order
**Carolyn Regan, board Member, the Press Recognition Panel QQ 1-11
**Dr David Wolfe QC, Chairman, Press Recognition Panel
**Jonathan Heawood, Director, the IMPRESS Project QQ 12-21
**Walter Merricks CBE, Chairman, IMPRESS
**Sir Alan Moses, Chairman, Independent Press Standards Organisation QQ 22-31
**Matt Tee, Chief Executive, Independent Press Standards Organisation
**Alan Rusbridger, Editor, The Guardian QQ 32-41
**Bob Satchwell, Executive Director, the Society of Editors
**Dr Evan Harris, Associate Director, Hacked Off QQ 42-50
**Joan Smith, Executive Director, Hacked Off
**Hugh Tomlinson QC, media law expert and Chair of the Hacked Off board
*Paul Vickers, Chairman, Regulatory Funding Company QQ 51-58
**Professor Chris Frost, Chair of Ethics Council, National Union of Journalists QQ 59-67
**Dr Martin Moore, Director, Media Standards Trust

Alphabetical list of all witnesses
Early Resolution CIC PRG0015
Financial TimesPRG0010
**The Guardian (QQ 32-41) PRG0007
**Hacked Off (QQ 42-50) PRG0011
**IMPRESS (QQ 12-21) PRG0003
**Independent Press Standards Organisation (IPSO)
(QQ 22-31)
Christopher Jefferies et al PRG0009
Media Reform Coalition PRG0012
**Media Standards Trust (QQ 59-67) PRG0006
The MediaWise TrustPRG0013
Muslim Engagement & Development PRG0004
**National Union of Journalists (QQ 59-67) PRG0002
**Press Recognition Panel (QQ 1-11) PRG0001
*Regulatory Funding Company (QQ 51-58)
**Society of Editors (QQ 32-41) PRG0005

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015