Social media and criminal offences - Communications Committee Contents

The Select Committee on Communications

The Select Committee on Communications was appointed by the House of Lords on 12 June 2014 with the orders of reference "to consider the media and the creative industries."


The Members of the Select Committee on Communications are:
Baroness Bakewell Baroness Healy of Primrose Hill
Lord Best (Chairman)Lord Horam
Lord Clement-JonesThe Bishop of Norwich
Baroness DeechLord Razzall
Lord DubsBaroness Scotland of Asthal
Baroness FookesLord Sherbourne of Didsbury
Baroness Hanham

Declarations of interest

See Appendix 1

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Select Committee on Communications, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 6076/8662. Email

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2014