Extradition: UK law and practice - Select Committee on Extradition Law Contents

Select Committee on Extradition Law

The Select Committee on Extradition Law was appointed by the House of Lords on 12 June 2014 "to consider and report on the law and practice relating to extradition, in particular the Extradition Act 2003."


The Members of the Select Committee on Extradition Law were:
Lord Brown of Eaton-under-Heywood Lord Empey
Baroness HamweeLord Hart of Chilton
Lord HenleyLord Hussain
Lord Inglewood (Chairman)Baroness Jay of Paddington
Lord JonesLord Mackay of Drumadoon
Lord RowlandsBaroness Wilcox

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1

A full list of Members' interests can be found in the Register of Lords' Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee's meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this Committee were James Whittle (Clerk), Cathryn Auplish (Policy Analyst) and Morgan Sim (Committee Assistant)

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Select Committee on Extradition Law, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 6075. Email extraditioncttee@parliament.uk

contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2015