Delegated Legislation and Parliament Contents

Select Committee on the Constitution

The Constitution Committee is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to examine the constitutional implications of all public bills coming before the House; and to keep under review the operation of the constitution.”


The Members of the Constitution Committee are:

Lord Brennan

Lord Judge

Lord Maclennan of Rogart

Lord Cullen of Whitekirk

Lord Lang of Monkton (Chairman)

Lord Morgan

Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde

Lord Lester of Herne Hill

Lord Norton of Louth

Lord Hunt of Wirral

Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market

Baroness Taylor of Bolton

Declarations of interests

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The current staff of the committee are Antony Willott (Clerk), Dr Stuart Hallifax (Policy Analyst) and Hadia Garwell (Committee Assistant). Professor Stephen Tierney and Professor Mark Elliott are the legal advisers to the Committee.

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Constitution Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 5960. Email

© Parliamentary copyright 2016