A privatised future for Channel 4? Contents

Select Committee on Communications

The Select Committee on Communications is appointed by the House of Lords in each session “to investigate public policy areas related to the media, communications and the creative industries”.


The Members of the Select Committee on Communications are:

Lord Allen of Kensington

Lord Hart of Chilton

Baroness Benjamin

Baroness Kidron

Lord Best (Chairman)

Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall

Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury

Baroness Quin

The Earl of Caithness

Lord Sheikh

Bishop of Chelmsford

Lord Sherborne of Didsbury

Baroness Goldie

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Anna Murphy (Clerk), Helena Peacock (Policy Analyst) and Rita Logan (Committee Assistant).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Select Committee on Communications, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 2922/8662. Email holcommunications@parliament.uk

© Parliamentary copyright 2016