Building more homes Contents

Select Committee on Economic Affairs

The Economic Affairs Committee was appointed by the House of Lords in this session “to consider economic affairs”.


The Members of the Select Committee on Economic Affairs Committee are:

Baroness Bowles of Berkhamsted

Lord Layard

Lord Burns

Lord Livermore

Lord Darling of Roulanish

Lord Sharkey

Lord Forsyth of Drumlean

Lord Tugendhat

Lord Hollick (Chairman)

Lord Turnbull

Lord Kerr of Kinlochard

Baroness Wheatcroft

Lord Lamont of Lerwick

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Ayeesha Waller (Clerk), Ben McNamee (Policy Analyst), Oswin Taylor (Committee Assistant), Eldon Gallagher (Committee Assistant) Thomas Heming and Juliet Dowley (Work experience students).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Clerk of the Economic Affairs Committee, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 5358. Email


You can follow the Committee on Twitter: @LordsEconCom.

© Parliamentary copyright 2016