The Licensing Act 2003: post-legislative scrutiny Contents

Select Committee on the Licensing Act 2003

The Select Committee on the Licensing Act 2003 was appointed by the House of Lords on 25 May 2016 to consider and report on the Licensing Act 2003.


The Members of the Select Committee were:

Lord Blair of Boughton

Baroness Grender

Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe

Lord Hayward (resigned 5 September 2016)

Lord Clement-Jones (resigned 14 June 2016)

Baroness Henig

Lord Davies of Stamford

Lord Mancroft

Baroness Eaton (appointed 13 September 2016)

Baroness McIntosh of Pickering (Chairman)

Lord Foster of Bath (appointed 14 June 2016)

Lord Smith of Hindhead

Baroness Goudie

Baroness Watkins of Tavistock

Declaration of interests

See Appendix 1.

A full list of Members’ interests can be found in the Register of Lords’ Interests:


All publications of the Committee are available at:

Parliament Live

Live coverage of debates and public sessions of the Committee’s meetings are available at:

Further information

Further information about the House of Lords and its Committees, including guidance to witnesses, details of current inquiries and forthcoming meetings is available at:

Committee staff

The staff who worked on this inquiry were Michael Collon (Clerk), Tansy Hutchinson and Ben Taylor (Policy Analysts) and Andrew Woollatt and Joanne Jaques (Committee Assistants).

Contact details

All correspondence should be addressed to the Select Committee on the Licensing Act 2003, Committee Office, House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW. Telephone 020 7219 4384. Email

© Parliamentary copyright 2017